ASH WEDNESDAY HEALING SERVICE – Wednesday, February 26, 2020, at 7:00 PM in the church sanctuary.  We will begin Lent by holding before God those places in our lives and the lives of others needing God’s mercy and mending.  The Lord’s Supper will be celebrated and prayers for healing and anointings will be offered.  Childcare for young children will be available.  All are welcome to join us.


NEXT WORSHIP COMMITTEE MEETING IS ON TUESDAY, 1/20/20, AT 7:00 PM IN ROOM #22 OF THE CHRISTIAN EDUCATION BUILDING. We are always looking for new members. If you would like to be part of this committee, please contact Beth Williams (479-4514, Beth71157@aol.com).

THE FOLLOWING PEOPLE WERE ELECTED TO CONSISTORY AT OUR CONGREGATIONAL MEETING ON NOVEMBER 3, 2019.  Elders: Peter Mahoney, Lynne Morse, and Linda Adams; Deacons: Melissa Keegan and Jennifer Hurd.  Thank you for agreeing to share your gifts and time with our church in such a significant way!  They will be ordained/installed on January 13, 2019, during worship.


ADVENT/CHRISTMAS SCHEDULE AT THE GREENBUSH REFORMED CHURCH, 688 COLUMBIA TURNPIKE, EAST GREENBUSH, NY:   12/8/19, 3:00 PM Lessons and Carols Service in Sanctuary, 12/15/19, St. Nicholas Sunday and Christmas Pageant, 12/24/19, 7:30 PM Christmas Eve Candle-Light Service.

STNICHOLAS SUNDAY– December 15, 2019. Very often, the Santa Claus we think of today is quite a bit different than his ancestor, St. Nicholas. On this Sunday, we will try to reclaim this important Christian tradition and the lessons this Saint can teach us about the deeper meaning of the Advent/Christmas Season.  St. Nicholas himself will even make an appearance following the children’s Christmas pageant!  In honor of the spirit of St. Nicholas, we will be collecting non-perishable food items for the Doors of Hope Food pantry and knitted goods for Concerns-U.  Collection bags are available at the church. Don’t miss this wonderful opportunity we have planned for ALL AGES!

LESSONS AND CAROLS SERVICE: Sunday, December 8th, at 3:00 PM.  It will be a service of scripture readings, carols, anthems, and instrumental pieces.  The program will last about an hour.  We are very fortunate that the Route Fifty-Five Brass Quintet will also be part of this service as well as choir members from our neighboring Reformed Churches.   It will be a fun event that will help us remember the true meaning of this busy season.  As part of this service, non-perishable food items and financial gifts will be collected for Concerns-U Catholic Charity in Rensselaer.

Anyone who would like to sing in the choir for this service is welcome to attend choir rehearsals on Thursday nights at 6:45 PM as well as a choir rehearsal of all involved churches on Saturday, 12/7, at 10:00 AM in the GRC sanctuary.

ADVENT WREATH READERS:  The season of Advent begins on Sunday, December 1, 2019.  During Advent, we will begin our worship on Sunday mornings with the lighting of candles on the Advent Wreath.  Volunteers are needed (individuals or families) for this portion of the service.  It will include a short reading and candle lighting.  A sign-up sheet can be found on the glass cabinet in the Sanctuary lobby or you may contact the church office (518-477-6030, grcsecretary11@verizon.net).